At Tuesday’s AGM of the Scottish Professional Football League, the 42 member clubs elected the seven club representatives who will serve on the SPFL Board for the forthcoming season.

The SPFL Board includes three cinch Premiership representatives, two from the cinch Championship and two covering cinch League 1 and cinch League 2, one as an alternate director.

Elected to serve on the 2021/22 SPFL Board, alongside SPFL chief executive Neil Doncaster, chairman Murdoch MacLennan and independent non-executive director Karyn McCluskey, were:

  • cinch Premiership: Ron Gordon (Hibernian), James MacDonald (Ross County), Stewart Robertson (Rangers)
  • cinch Championship: Les Gray (Hamilton Academical), Ross McArthur (Dunfermline Athletic)
  • cinch League 1 and League 2: Alastair Donald (Forfar Athletic), Alternate director – Paul Hetherington (Airdrieonians)